NorCal Group 5
Main Content

Group 5 Awards for 2021

January 10, 2022

Congratulations to the following NorCal Group 5 members for their exceptional service and earning a distinction for their service in 2021!

California Wing (CAWG) Awards

CAWG Senior Member of the Year

LtCol Robert Olea (Group 5)

CAWG Staff Member of the Year

Maj Michael Morison (Squadron 157)

CAWG Squadron Chaplain of the Year

Capt Michael Ciociola (Squadron 19)

NorCal Group 5 Awards

Cadet of the Year

C/Maj Austin McCoy (Squadron 95)

Professional Development Officer of the Year

LtCol Donald Olsen (Squadron 157)

Cadet NCO of the Year

Cadet Travis Pace (Squadron 157)

Cadet Programs Officer of the Year

Capt Cynthia Sheldon (Group 5)

Safety Officer of the Year

Capt Eric Henderson (Squadron 157)

Communicator of the Year

LtCol Robert Fields (Squadron 92)

Aerospace Education Cadet of the Year

Cadet Stephen Smith (Squadron 85)

Operations Staff Officer of the Year

LtCol Joseph Fernandes (Group 5 / Squadron 157)

Health Service Officer of the Year

Capt John Babb (Group 5 – Squadron 22)

Cadet Squadron of the Year

E.L. Carnahan Cadet Squadron 85

Composite Squadron of the Year

Sacramento Composite Squadron 14

Unit Commander of the Year

Capt. Patrick Mulligan (Squadron 14)

« Back

© 2023 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.